Organising Committee

Larnie Mackay

General Manager, MyneSight

Kylie Ah Wong

Director, Health, Safety & Training, Glencore Coal Assets Australia

Committee Members

Julie Ruttley

Senior Manager Safety, Peabody Australia

Josh Burke

Project Development Manager, Thiess

Melanie Dawson

Social, Indigenous and Safety Policy, Queensland Resources Council

André De Kock

Research Manager, Simtars

Hermann Fasching

Chief Inspector of Mines – Mineral Mines and Quarries, Resources Safety and Health Queensland

Steve Firth

Inspector of Mines, Minerals, Mines & Quarries, Resources Safety and Health Queensland

Ian Hogg

Operational Risk & Assurance Manager, Anglo American

Paul Goldsbrough

Policy Manager – Safety and Health, Queensland Resources Council

Gavin Lawrence

Organiser, Northern District, Australian Workers’ Union

Belinda Martin

Manager HSE, BHP Mitsubishi Alliance

Kerri Melkersson

Executive Director, Simtars

Phillipa Weltner

Group Management Risk & Improvement, Evolution Mining

Stephen Woods

Industry Safety and Health Representative, Mining & Energy Union Queensland